Sexual Misconduct Prevention and Response, Committee on

As charged by the President, the Sexual Misconduct Prevention and Response Committee is an advisory body that will provide guidance to the Provost, the Chancellor, the Vice President for Human Resources, and the Institute Community and Equity Officer as needed; to encourage a campus environment that is safe, respectful and free from discrimination; and to oversee an institute-wide approach to prevent and respond to sexual misconduct and other forms of gender-based discrimination.

Prof. Lerna Ekmekcioglu, Co-Chair History Section

Ms. Sarah Rankin, Co-Chair Chancellor's Office

Prof. Jacopo Buongiorno (June 30, 2021)

Nuclear Science and Engineering

Prof. Sally Haslanger (June 30, 2022)

Linguistics & Philosophy

Prof. Katharina Ribbeck (June 30, 2021)

Department of Biological Engineering

Prof. Justin P Steil (L) (June 30, 2022) *Urban Studies & Planning*

Prof. Amos G. Winter (June 30, 2023) Mechanical Engineering

Ms. Sophia Cohen, Student '22 (June 30, 2021) PLEASURE Representative

Mr. Jaya Kambhampaty, Student '22 (June 30, 2021)

Ms. Andie Maloney, Student '21 (June 30, 2021)

Ms. Miranda Dawson, Student G (June 30, 2021)

Ms. Kara Rodby, Student G (June 30, 2021)

Ms. Jacqueline Valeri, Student G (June 30, 2021) TIXSAC Representative

Ms. Kelley Adams

Violence Prevention and Response

Mr. Brad J Badgley
Fraternities, Sororities and ILgs

Dr. Suraeya Baluch
Office of Graduate Education HQ

Ms. Barbara Bolich

DAPER Administration

Mr. Don Camelio
Residential Life Programs

Ms. La-Tarri Canty
Intercultural Engagement

Dr. Ashley J Carpenter
Office of Graduate Education HQ

Ms. DiOnetta Jones Crayton OVC Department Heads

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting

^ Non-MIT Member

* Ex Officio Voting # Ex Officio Non-Voting ^ Non-MII Men L On Leave

Sexual Misconduct Prevention and Response, Committee on

Ms. Raquel Irons Human Resources

Ms. Bianca Jahnavi Kaushal Chancellor's Office

Ms. Maryanne Kirkbride Office of the Provost

Ms. Elizabeth Mahaffy Human Resources

Ms. Kate McCarthy Student Support & Wellbeing

Ms. Loren Montgomery MIT POLICE

Mr. Kwadwo A Poku Medical

Ms. RoseAngelle Poyau Violence Prevention and Response

Mr. Christiaan M Stone Lincoln Laboratory

Mr. Jaren Wilcoxson Office of the General Counsel

Ms. Heather G Williams School of Science

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting

L On Leave

Ex Officio Non-Voting

^ Non-MIT Member