Our Office | CSMPR

Committee on Sexual Misconduct Prevention and Response

The President appointed the Committee on Sexual Misconduct Prevention and Response (CSMPR) to serve as an advisory body which provides guidance as needed to the Provost, the Chancellor, the Vice President for Human Resources, and the Institute Community and Equity Officer to encourage a safe and respectful campus environment, free from discrimination. The Committee oversees an Institute-wide approach to prevention, and responds to sexual misconduct and other forms of gender-based discrimination.

The 30+ members of the committee represent a broad cross-section of the MIT community, including faculty, staff, and students. 

Prof. Lerna Ekmekcioglu, co-chair
Sarah Rankin, Director of IDHR, co-chair

List of current committee membership


Annual Reports:

CSMPR Annual Report, 2016

CSMPR Annual Report, 2017

CSMPR Annual Report, 2018

CSMPR Annual Report, 2019

CSMPR Annual Report, 2020

CSMPR Annual Report, 2021

CSMPR Annual Report, 2022

CSMPR Annual Report, 2023